Avow Texas Announces 2022 Endorsements

Statewide Endorsed Candidates

Beto O’Rourke, Governor

Rochelle Garza, Attorney General     

Susan Hays, Agriculture Commissioner

Elva Curl, HD-112                                         

Mihaela Plesa, HD-70 

Frank Ramirez, HD-118      

Lulu Flores, HD-51      

Elizabeth Ginsberg, HD-108

Becca DeFelice, HD-121

Jonathan Hildner, HD-54

 Salman Bhojani, HD-92

Venton Jones, HD-100

Stephanie Morales, HD 138          

John Bryant, HD-114

For the incumbent endorsement list, visit avowtexas.org/elections 

Avow Texas Political Director Caroline Duble Issued the following statement:

“For over a year now, Texans have been dealing with back-to-back bans on abortion. Texans are having to travel out of the state and even out of the country to access essential healthcare that should be available in their communities. This is a public health crisis. The majority of Texans support abortion, they want it to be available and accessible in their communities and they are in strong opposition to the bans on abortion. We have the opportunity to elect leaders who are reflective of this majority. Leaders who are compassionate, treat Texans with the respect and dignity they deserve and trust them to make decisions about their families and health. We’re proud to endorse these candidates for the 2022 general election and know they will be bold and unapologetic in the fight to restore access in Texas.”


SB 8 bans abortion as early as 6 weeks and puts a $10,000 bounty on anyone who helps someone get abortion care. Now more than ever, we need unapologetic abortion rights advocates to lay the groundwork to defeat anti-abortion lawmakers.

Chip in to organize Texans to restore abortion access in our state. The organizing we do today determines the gains we make in 2022.

If you’ve saved your payment information with ActBlue Express, your donation will go through immediately: